The horizontal world: growing up wild in the middle of nowhere

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Counterpoint,
Pub. Date:
[2006]
Language:
English
Description
In the tradition of John McPhee and Kathleen Norris, a wry, moving memoir about a family farm, a father, and a daughter, and how you can't not go home again.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781582433455
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDa42bde8e-b23a-2b52-2a77-9bced1060058
Grouping Titlehorizontal world growing up wild in the middle of nowhere
Grouping Authormarquart debra k
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-05-15 01:04:38AM
Last Indexed2019-11-12 04:01:13AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMarquart, Debra K.
author_displayMarquart, Debra K
available_at_gcldGRC Granby Library
detailed_location_gcldGRC Granby Non-Fiction
display_description
format_category_gcldBooks
format_gcldBook
ida42bde8e-b23a-2b52-2a77-9bced1060058
isbn9781582433455
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b26584530.i47684938GRC Granby Non-Fiction811.54 MAR1falsefalseOn Shelfgrgan
itype_gcldAdult non-fiction
last_indexed2019-11-12T11:01:13.823Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formNon Fiction
literary_form_fullNon Fiction
local_callnumber_gcld811.54 MAR
owning_library_gcldGrand County Library Dist
owning_location_gcldGRC Granby Library
primary_isbn9781582433455
publishDate2006
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b26584530BookBooksEnglishCounterpoint, [2006]xxiii, 270 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_gcld
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b26584530.i47684938On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue128, 129, 130, 126, 127
subject_facetAuthors, American -- 20th century -- Biography
Authors, American -- Homes and haunts -- North Dakota
Autobiographies
Biographies
Marquart, Debra K. -- Childhood and youth
Marquart, Debra K. -- Homes and haunts -- North Dakota
North Dakota -- Social life and customs
title_displayThe horizontal world : growing up wild in the middle of nowhere
title_fullThe horizontal world : growing up wild in the middle of nowhere / Debra Marquart
title_shortThe horizontal world
title_subgrowing up wild in the middle of nowhere
topic_facetAuthors, American
Childhood and youth
Homes and haunts
Marquart, Debra K
Social life and customs